top of page

Selected Honors and Awards

A. E. Stallings, Olives – finalist, 2012 National Book Critics Circle Award, Poetry; Like – finalist, 2019 Pulitzer Prize, Poetry; 2011 MacArthur Fellow


Stephen Karam, Sons of the Prophet – finalist, 2012 Pulitzer Prize, Drama


Jen Beagin, Pretend I'm Dead – 2018 Best Books of the Year, Kirkus, Oprah; 2017 Whiting Award

Clare Barron – 2017 Whiting Award (You Got Older)

Taylor Mac – 2017 MacArthur Fellow (Hir)

Alan Grostephan, Bogotá – 2013 Best Books of the Year, Wall Street Journal

Madeline G. Levine, translator, Collected Stories (Bruno Schulz) – finalist, 2019 National Translation Award (Prose)


Suzanne Jill Levine, translator, The Lizard's Tale (José Donoso) – 2012 PEN Center USA Literary Award in Tranlsation

L. S. Asekoff – 2012 Witter Bynner Fellowship (The Gate of Horn and Freedom Hill)

Heidy Steidlmayer, Fowling Piece – 2013 Kate Tufts Discovery Award and 2012 John C. Zacharis First Book Award

Amit Majmudar, 0̊, 0̊ – finalist, 2010 Norma Farber First Book Award, Poetry Society of America

Jehanne Dubrow, Stateside – finalist, 2012 ForeWord Book of the Year, Poetry

Shonni Enelow, Method Acting and Its Discontents: On American Psycho-Drama – 2015-2016 George Jean Nathan Award for Dramatic Criticism

Robert S. Bader, Four of the Three Musketeers: The Marx Brothers on Stage – Playbill Must-Read Theatre Books of 2016

Selected Books
bottom of page